Quality growth is a top priority for PIKE.

Our expansion department continuously evaluates top-tier institutions without PIKE chapters and organizes efforts at those schools through a comprehensive expansion process. Many of our provisional chapters earn top chapter awards within one or two years after chartering.

The Fraternity dedicates key staff to mentoring provisional staff on the best campuses across North America. Find out how to start a chapter, view our current provisional chapters and recently chartered chapters below. You’ll also find the planned expansion efforts for the upcoming academic year included below.

PIKE at Your Campus

The Pi Kappa Alpha Fraternity is constantly seeking opportunities to bring PIKE to new colleges and universities. The mission of the Fraternity is to develop men of integrity, intellect and high moral character, and to foster a truly lifelong fraternal experience. This is achieved by having a strong, positive presence on North American campuses.

Current Provisional Chapters

  • East Carolina University
  • East Tennessee State University
  • Florida International University
  • Illinois State University
  • Iowa State University
  • North Carolina State University
  • Pepperdine University
  • Texas State University
  • University of Kansas
  • University of North Carolina-Charlotte
  • University of North Florida
  • University of North Georgia
  • University of Richmond
  • East Carolina University (Fall)
  • Illinois State University (Fall)
  • North Carolina State University (Fall)
  • Pepperdine University (Fall)
  • University of Kansas (Fall)
  • Florida International University (Fall)
  • University of North Carolina at Charlotte (Fall)
  • University of North Florida (Fall)
  • East Tennessee State University (Spring)
  • Emory University (Spring)
  • California State University-Northridge – Zeta Omicron
  • University of New Hampshire – Gamma Mu
  • West Virginia University – Alpha Theta
  • Francis Marion University – Theta Delta
  • Northwest Missouri State – Mu Phi
  • Western Carolina – Zeta Xi
  • California State University San Bernardino – Mu Chi
  • University of Chicago – Iota Xi
  • Boise State University – Mu Psi
  • Delaware – Delta Eta
  • Jacksonville State University – Mu Upsilon
  • Clemson University – Eta Alpha
  • Florida Atlantic University – Lambda Beta
  • California State Polytechnic University at Pomona – Kappa Psi
  • North Carolina State University – Alpha Epsilon
  • Ohio University – Gamma Omicron
  • University of Miami – Gamma Omega
  • University of Oklahoma – Beta Omicron
  • University of Southern Mississippi – Delta Mu
  • Northern Arizona University – Theta Rho
  • University of Colorado – Beta Upsilon
  • Eastern Kentucky University – Zeta Tau
  • University of Northern Colorado – Mu Tau
  • University of Tennessee at Knoxville – Zeta
  • University of Kentucky -Omega
  • University of Oregon – Gamma Pi
  • University of Maryland – Delta Psi
  • Valparaiso University – Epsilon Beta
  • Christopher Newport University – Mu Rho
  • Oregon State University – Beta Nu
  • Creighton University – Theta Lambda
  • Arkansas Tech University – Mu Sigma
  • South Dakota State University – Mu Omicron
  • United States Military Academy at West Point – Mu Pi
  • Vanderbilt University – Sigma
  • University of Wyoming – Iota Alpha
  • Coastal Carolina University – Kappa Rho
  • San Diego State University – Delta Kappa
  • University of Kansas – Beta Gamma
  • Austin Peay State University – Eta Tau
  • Bridgewater State University – Mu Xi
  • Southeastern Louisiana University – Mu Nu
  • Stephen F. Austin State University – Epsilon Omicron
  • Hampden-Sydney College – Iota
  • Jacksonville University – Mu Mu

Thank you for your interest in PIKE. If you have questions, please contact the expansion team at pkaexp@pikes.org.